ANAAL NATHRAKH Prepare For Release Of Vanitas

Candlelight Records today confirms November 6 as the North American release date for Vanitas, the new album from England’s ANAAL NATHRAKH. Produced by Mick Kenney (Bleeding Through, Ingested), the album carries the band’s signature and regarded union of black metal and grindcore.

There is no other band that creates music as frightening as the Birmingham-based metallers. With both screaming banshee and traditional vocals set against a backdrop of the utmost sonic foundation, MetalSucks calls them “a master class in extreme metal.” Vanitas, their seventh album, “sounds like someone showing you what the end of the world is like via the medium of a thousand hammers soaked in acid,” says vocalist Dave Hunt. Digging into the record particulars he notes, “It’s more articulate and focused than any album before it in way of composition and recording technique. We worked hard and we’re convinced it has paid off.”

Since being founded in 1999, ANAAL NATHRAKH has gained a reputation for embodying the audio essence of pure evil. Various collaborations with the likes of Sethlans Teitan (Watain), Shane Embury and Danny Herrera (Napalm Death), and others, have placed the band high on media as well metal fans “must seek out” list. This alongside countless placements in “Best Album Of The Month/Year’” awards, ANAAL NATHRAKH’s status as one of the leading lights in extreme metal is undeniable. Decibel Magazine says, “these dudes split ‘terrifyingly heavy and fierce’ and ‘giant dork’ straight down the middle and sew it up again like Dr. Frankenstein working on the monster.” MetalSucks adds, “ANAAL NATHRAKH are one of the best bands out there when it comes to evoking horror and terror.”

ANAAL NATHRAKH will tour Canada for the first time just as Vanitas is released. Beginning in Montreal on November 7, the tour will end in Sherbrooke on November 18. Full tour dates are available on the band and Candlelight’s official Facebook pages.

Vanitas Track List:

1. The Blood-Dimmed Tide

2. Forging Towards the Sunset

3. To Spite the Face

4. Todos Somos Humanos

5. In Coelo Quies, Tout Finis Ici Bas

6. You Can’t Save Me, So Stop F*cking Trying

7. Make Glorious The Embrace of Saturn

8. Feeding the Beast

9. Of Fire, And F*cking Pigs

10. A Metaphor for the Dead