Apiary change name to Early Graves – new album in August

Apiary have changed their name to Early Graves. Band guitarist Christ Brock had the following to say on the matter:
“We changed the name from Apiary to Early Graves for a pretty simple reason. The songs we had created on the road under the former name had nothing to do with the original Apiary and we needed a new name that was a better fit, and more relevant to who we are. We wanted a name that meant burning your wick at both ends. It also didn’t hurt that there was not original members left and we didn’t want to be that band.”
The band will release their new album “We: The Guillotine” through Ironclad/Metal Blade on August 19th, with two tracks from it now available online here. The effort was recorded with Steve Austin (Converge, Lamb Of God) at the helm and features the following track listing:
01 – “Ballistics”
02 – “Safety Net Acrobats”
03 – “House Nigger”
04 – “First Name: William”
05 – “Rest”
06 – “Last Name: Porter” (feat. Steve Austin)
07 – “The Man In Black Fled Across The Desert”
08 – “Ghosts Among Us”
09 – “Borrowed Teeth, Borrowed Claws”
10 – “Here There Be Monsters” (feat. Steve Austin, Eugene Robinson)
11 – “City Of Angels of Nothing at All”