ARKAEA (ex-Fear Factory/Threat Signal) Premiere New Video: Debut Album Out July 14

Arkaea has premiered their first video LOCUST from their debut album YEARS IN THE DARKNESS Saturday night, 6/20 on MTV’s Head Bangers Ball. If you missed the premier take a look here  

“LOCUST was our first pick for a music video and as the opening track for the album because it really sets the tempo of the album,” explains Raymond Herrera, Arkaea drummer. “It is a strong track that shows a great introduction to what Arkaea is all about. We knew that we needed to come out swinging and LOCUST definitely offers that Punch.” 

ARKAEA, featuring members Raymond Herrera and Christian Olde Wolbers of Fear Factory and Threat Signal, debut album YEARS IN THE DARKNESS is set to be released on July 14, 2009 on E1 Music, formerly KOCH Records.

 YEARS IN THE DARKNESS was produced by Christian Olde Wolbers and ARKAEA and mixed by legendary Producer Terry Date, best known for his work with the Deftones, Slipknot, White Zombie, Soundgarden and Pantera. The CD was mastered by Ted Jensen of Sterling Sound, who also mastered Fear Factory¹s gold album, Obsolete

Track listing for YEARS IN THE DARKNESS is as follows: 


Beneath the Shades of Grey

Years in the Darkness

Gone Tomorrow


Black Ocean

Break the Silence

Lucid Dreams

My Redemption

War Within

The World As One

Rise Today

Away From the Sun


First song on the album, LOCUST Is available streaming on the band’s Myspace