Norwegian death metal tyrants BLOOD RED THRONE have finished recording their new album. The album, titled SOULS OF DAMNATION, is the band’s fifth studio album and will be released to coincide with the band’s 10th anniversary.

The limited edition first pressing of SOULS OF DAMNATION will include two bonus tracks, plus a special bonus DVD featuring an exclusive new interview with the band, along with an in-depth studio diary, documenting the recording process of the album.

SOULS OF DAMNATION is due to be released by Earache Records on June 1st in Europe and June 30th in the USA. The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. The Light, The Hate
02. Harme
03. Your Cold Flesh
04. Human Fraud
05. Demand
06. Throne Of Damnation
07. Prove Yourself Dead
08. Not Turgenjev, But Close
09. Ten Steps Of Purgatory
10. Manifest Of Lies*
11. Affiliated With The Suffering*

(* limited edition bonus tracks)

View the album cover art for SOULS OF DAMNATION at

BLOOD RED THRONE guitarist DØD comments: “11 years since BRT was started and our fifth full-length album is ready to be released along with a DVD. It feels really great. The songs we’ve made this time kick even more ass than ever and the album has a top-notch production. Can’t wait to take this out on the road!”

Vocalist VALD adds: “This album contains some of the best BRT material ever made. Get ready to bang your heads!”

Check out brand new member profiles and studio blogs from each of the members of BLOOD RED THRONE at the band’s newly redesigned official MySpace page at

Fans attending the Inferno Festival in Norway this April will be treated to the first ever live performance of some of the new material from SOULS OF DAMNATION. Be amongst the first to hear these killer tracks by catching BLOOD RED THRONE at the following shows:

08 April 2009 – Oslo, Norway – Inferno Festival
24 July 2009 – Ostrava, Czech Republic – Unholy Fest

BLOOD RED THRONE’s previous offering, 2007’s COME DEATH, is available in Europe at and in the USA at