CANNABIS CORPSE Offer First Preview of New Album

CANNABIS CORPSE, the Richmond, Virginia-based old-school death metal band featuring Philip “Landphil” Hall (guitar, bass) from MUNICIPAL WASTE, his brother Josh “HallHammer” Hall (drums) and Andy “Fossergrim” Horn (vocals), has posted the first public sampling of its new and true death metal album, Tube of the Resinated. The new track “Mummified in Bongwater” has been posted on the group’s MySpace page:

This bong-blastin’ bludgeoner is the second of nine songs that comprise Tube of the Resinated, appropriately due out April 20 on Forcefield Records (CD) and Robotic Empire (vinyl).

According to the band, “Do not listen if you anticipate any drug-testing in the next month, as this stoney tune will give you a contact high of sizzling brutality.”