Crown The Lost signs with Cruz Del Sur Music

Pittsburgh melodic thrash metallers Crown The Lost have signed a worldwide deal with Italy-based Cruz del Sur Music for the release of their Blind Faith Loyalty album, set for a March 2009 release.

Commented guitarist David E. Gehlke: “Obviously, we’re enthused to be working with such a reputable label like Cruz del Sur. We’ve heard plenty of good things about the label from both fellow bands and colleagues alike, so it was quite an easy decision to make. We look forward to finally getting Blind Faith Loyalty out and giving it the proper promotion it needs.”

“I am very excited about releasing Crown The Lost’s Blind Faith Loyalty,” said label owner Enrico Leccese. “Few newcomers made such an impact on me as when I first heard CTL’s first self-released album, so I felt I had to follow the evolution of the band closely. Then came the first cuts from Blind Faith Loyalty and I was so blown away by their perfect balance between aggressive thrash metal and classic heavy metal that I felt the urge to offer them to be part of our roster. I am sure Blind Faith Loyalty will be one of the albums you’ll remember on your 2009 best of the year lists.”

The follow-up to 2006’s critically-acclaimed Reverence Dies Within album, Blind Faith Loyalty expands upon Crown The Lost’s intricate and memorable blend of progressively-tinged thrash and melodic metal, this time with a greater emphasis on vocal dynamics and instrumental breaks.

Blind Faith Loyalty tracklisting:
1. Defame the Hypocrites
2. Drawing the Parallel
3. Bound To Wrath
4. Symbiotic
5. Finality
6. Dreaming In Reverse
7. Privation
8. Impose Your Will
9. Hollow Refuge
10. Blind Faith Loyalty