DEN SAAKALDTE Reveal New Album Details

Norwegian black metallers DEN SAAKALDTE will release their long-awaited sophomore album Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete on May 27th in Europe and June 10th in North America via Agonia Records. Cover artwork made by Trine + Kim Design Studio (Ulver, Mayhem, Darkthrone, DHG) can be seen below.

DEN SAAKALDTE steps out of the shadows after five long years of strengthening their dark musical identity and defining a more grim musical approach. Built upon intense and heavy emotions and featuring members of Gorgoroth, 1349, Koldbrann and Nidingr, Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete feels as the band’s most complete work to date. The album combines doom and black metal elements with clean vocals, spoken parts and obscure atmosphere. Eldur (Fortid) replaced Niklas (Shining) on vocals.

The successor to All Hail Pessimism (2009) was recorded in Strand Studio in February 2014. The album will be available as a 3-panel digipack CD, digitally and on vinyl (in three versions: black, blue and red). Pre-orders are available at:


1. Din Siste dag

2. Forbanna Idioter

3. Du Selvproklamerte Misjonær

4. Endeløst Øde

5. Djevelens Verk

6. Som Ett Arr på Sjelen

7. Ondskapens Nødvendighet


Sykelig – guitars

Tjalve – guitars and backing vocals

Seidemann – bass

Eldur – vocals

Tybalt – drums

Follow the band: