Exmortem complete new album.

Danish finest, extreme death metallers Exmortem has recently finished the recordings of their forthcoming 5th album. The band has skilfully handled production duties itself, while mixing was done by Jacob Bredahl (HateSphere, Last Mile). The album has been titled “Funeral Phantom” and will be released worldwide on the 20th of October 2008. Expect a crushing, sludgy, energetic death machine – excellent stuff!

The tracklist is as following:

1. Black Opium

2. Souls of Tyrants

3. Fixed in Slime

4. Funeral Phantom

5. The Vultures Gather

6. Anger Trumpet Blow

7. Salvation

8. For the Grave of History

9. Slow Death Regimes

10. View to a Death in the Morning

Also, Exmortem recently played their first live gig in 2 years. The show took place in Odense, Denmark and the lucky ones present experienced a ripping, refreshed and bloodthirsty Exmortem.

Danishmetal.dk rated the concert 5/6 and wrote: “Once again Exmortem fully proved that when it comes to extreme black/death metal, there is few in this country that can reach them…excellent executed”.

Check out Exmortem at http://www.myspace.com/exmortem