FINNTROLL reveals cover artwork and track-listing for new album, ‘Blodsvept’


FINNTROLL has now finished recording their 6th album, Blodsvept, which will be released via Century Media Records on March 25th in Europe and March 26th in North America! Recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Blodsvept features cover artwork by the band’s own guitarist Skrymer (who also did the artwork for the band’s previous releases). This painting perfectly visualizes the musical aura of FINNTROLL that combines influences of black and death metal with folk music, ska, Latin music, psychobilly, and Klezmer in a unique and insane sonic assault. 

Blodsvept track-listing:

1. Blodsvept

2. Ett Folk Förbannat

3. När Jättar Marschera

4. Mordminnen

5. Rösets Kung

6. Skövlarens Död

7. Skogsdotter

8. Häxbrygd

9. Två Ormar

10. Fanskapsfylld

11. Midvinterdraken



20.06.2013 – Jaworzno @ Metalfest Poland

22.06.2013 – Clisson @ Hellfest

20.06.2013 – Jaworzno @ Metalfest Poland

13.07.2013 – Ballenstedt @ Rock Harz Festival


More dates to be announced soon!