INSOMNIUM announces details for new album, ‘Shadows Of The Dying Sun’

Finnish melodic death metallers INSOMNIUM have returned with their sixth full-length, entitled Shadows Of The Dying Sun. Featuring artwork once again by Wille Naukkarinen, Shadows Of The Dying Sun will be released on April 28th in Europe and on April 29th in North America via Century Media Records. All of the drums were recorded at studio SF Sound (with Kimmo Perkkiö) while the rest of the instruments were recorded at studio Korkeakoski with producer Teemu Aalto. André Alvinzi (Fascination Street Studios) mixed the album and Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers) handled mastering.

The first trailer for Shadows Of The Dying Sun can be viewed here: 

Stay tuned for more INSOMNIUM news coming soon!


Shadows Of The Dying Sun track-listing:

1. The Primeval Dark

2. While We Sleep

3. Revelation

4. Black Heart Rebellion

5. Lose To Night

6. Collapsing Words

7. The River

8. Ephemeral (album version)

9. The Promethean Song

10. Shadows Of The Dying Sun



Apr. 30 – (NL) Tilburg – 013 (w/ Epica)

May 2 – (NO) Haugesund – Karmøygeddon Festival

May 8 – (FI) Jyväskylä – Lutakko

May 9 – (FI) Joensuu – Kerubi

May 10 – (FI) Helsinki – Circus

June 6-8 – (DE) Gelsenkirchen – Rock Hard Festival

June 27 – (DE) Dischingen – Rock am Härtsfeldsee Festival

July 10 – (DE) Bellenstedt – Rockharz Festival

Aug. 14-16 – (DE) Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze Festival

(more dates coming soon)