Italy’s STIGMA unveils new album title, artwork, tracklist and release dates

Italy’s STIGMA has set Concerto for the Undead as the title for its follow up to 2008’s When Midnight Strikes! The sophomore effort is due out April 30th in Europe, May 3rd in the UK and May 4th in North America via Pivotal Rockordings. Concerto for the Undead features lyrics centered on the cult-classic comic book series Tales From the Crypt and includes guest vocal appearances by Jamie Hope (ex-THE RED SHORE) and Jon Hunt (ex-DEAD TO FALL). The tracklist is as follows:


1. Chop His Head Off!

2. Prove You Are a Man!

3. …And They Died Happily Ever After!

4. A Monstrous Feeling

5. The Undertaker

6. What About a Terror Ride

7. 3000 Years and Still Keeping it Real

8. A Grave Situation

9. Beat Me Maestro, Eight to the Dead!

10. Doctor Skeleton


Concerto for the Undead was produced at Fear Studio by BRING ME THE HORIZON guitarist Jona Weinhofen and was mixed & mastered by Scott Atkins (BEHEMOTH, CRADLE OF FILTH, SYLOSIS). Artwork for the album features stunning comic illustrations of the band’s now patent horror themed lyrics and was created by Andrea Berton of Corefolio Design (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WINDS OF PLAGUE). Here is the artwork: