Norwegian Progressive Metal veterans, MADDER MORTEM, will release their highly anticipated album, Eight Ways, in the United States, on June 16th on Peaceville Records. Eight Ways is the follow up to the band’s acclaimed 2006 Peaceville release, Desiderata, as well as the band’s fifth studio album since their inception in 1997.Eight Ways was recorded, produced, and mixed at the band’s studio on the Norwegian countryside. Although recording the new album may have taken a bit longer than it had in the past, the extra time allowed Madder to perfect every detail of each song. The result is a record that truly encompasses all the musical splendor that is MADDER MORTEM.

The band comments, “The closer we stick to the Madder Mortem family, the better the result. This time around, we spent our studio budget on equipment, and recorded Eight Ways ourselves. It wasn’t a particularly easy or speedy process, but that is entirely irrelevant: We were able to make a record that is exactly what we wanted to make. There is nothing more important than being absolutely true to your own art.”

The artwork for Eight Ways was produced by former member Christian Ruud and can be seen at The band also filmed their first music video from the record, in Oslo, Norway, for the stunning track, “Armour”, and may be viewed HERE.



1 Formaldehyde

2 The Little Things

3 Armour

4 Resolution

5 A Different Kind of Hell

6 The Riddle Wants to Be

7 Where Dream & Day Collide

8 The Flesh, the Blood, and the Man

9 Get That Monster Out of Here

10 Life, Lust, & Liberty

11 All I Know

12 The Eighth Wave


Purchase from LimeWire