Metal Blade Records announce the signing of Sweden’s Istapp!

Hailing from Blekinge, Sweden on the frozen coasts of the Baltic Sea, are the three warlords that form Istapp. Mordechai von Renvaktar, C. Ashuck von Renvaktar and Fjalar have set out on a campaign to destroy the sun and all of its followers. To this end, Istapp has joined forces (or ‘conquered’, if you ask the band) with Metal Blade Records to unleash their next vicious assault, Blekinge.

The band comments: “We are proud to announce that we have conquered Metal Blade Records. The war against the sun will now proceed with an even stronger force. Our upcoming album “Blekinge” will hit the earth hard. Prepare yourself for the final avalanche!” Istapp

“We wholeheartedly and ecstatically welcome Istapp to the Metal Blade family and could not be more anxious to unleash their Metal Blade debut album to the masses. Their unique, powerful and catchy brand of black metal will set them apart and make them truly the black metal band to watch in 2010.” Metal Blade Records

Istapp is:
Mordechai von Renvaktar – Vocals
C. Ashuck von Renvaktar – Bass
Fjalar – Drums, Guitars

Ma det aldrig toa – 2005
Ljusets Förfall – 2006
Köldens Union – 2007