New Biclops and Postman Syndrome albums to be recorded

Biclops (ex and current Postman Syndrome / East Of The Wall / Day Without Dawn) will be entering the studio on March 15th to record their debut full-length for a to-be-determined label. Recording and mixing will be handled at The Machine Shop (Clutch, King Crimson, Lamb Of God) by producer Will Putney.

In addition, two releases from the bands’ previous incarnation, The Postman Syndrome, are planned for the coming year as well. The first will be the long awaited release of The Postman Syndrome’s demos for an unreleased record that was scrapped when the band’s former label, Now Or Never Records, folded in 2004. These demos will finally come to light this summer.

Finally, original Postman Syndrome members Mike Somers (East Of The Wall), Matt Lupo (East Of The Wall), Chris Alfano (Biclops), and Brett Bamberger (Biclops / East Of The Wall) will join forces with Kevin Conway (Biclops / East Of The Wall) to compose new Postman Syndrome material. The writing sessions will begin this May following completion of the Biclops record, and the current plan is to release two or three new songs on a split or an EP in late 2009 or early 2010.

Biclops will be on tour for various short runs in January – May 2009, with several shows booked now:

1/10/2009 House Show – Pennington, NJ w/East Of The Wall, All Parallels, A Fucking Elephant, So Is The Tongue
1/17/2009 The Stomping Grounds – Lancaster, PA w/ Tombs, Monolith, Pandas, Qwirk
1/22/2009 Cousin Larry’s – Danbury, CT w/ Hive Smasher