Posthuman release album details

Dutch melodic death metal band Posthuman has announced the title, track listing and artwork for their debut album after the very well received Into the Void demo from 2008. Mastered by Jord Otto (Revamp, The Blackest Grey), the new album is titled Rise From Ruins and will be released on June 1st, 2010.

Comments Sander Stegeman, vocalist and lead guitarist of Posthuman: “It has been a long way leading up to the completion of Rise From Ruins but it was worth every second. I’m very proud of this group effort. We really feel Rise From Ruins is a big step forward for us in sound, ideas and energy, and we cannot wait for everyone to hear it!”

Says drummer Johan Heijs: “We have been very lucky to have had a large group of people that supported and advised us, and even sang for us. Check out the awesome grunt choir on “Ashes to Ashes” or the multilingual intro which contains among others English, Spanish, French and even Japanese and you know what I mean.”

The post-apocalyptic artwork for Rise From Ruins was created by Methilde Bouma.

Rise From Ruins track listing:

01. Intro

02. Planet’s Lament

03. [2108 pt.1] – World in Flames

04. Darkest Lies

05. End Of My Trail

06. [2108 pt. 2] – Truce

07. The Meaning Of Death

08. Into The Void

09. [2108 pt. 3] – The Great Revolt

10. Ashes To Ashes

A free promo package of Rise From Ruins, containing 4 songs, as well as their 2008 Into The Void demo is available for download at the Posthuman Bandcamp page.