SINISTER: Eleventh Album From Dutch Death Metal Monarchs To Storm North America

Holland’s leading death metal monarchs SINISTER come raging forth from the depths bearing another brutal dose of their overpowering intensity in the form of their massive eleventh studio full-length, The Carnage Ending, via Massacre Records this November 27th in North America.

Since 1988, the pulverizing SINISTER has inundated the international death metal scene with a plethora of full-length albums, EPs, notable demos and splits amidst continuous festival performances and international touring with everyone from Suffocation to Cannibal Corpse to Deicide to Rotting Christ. Their 1992 debut full-length Cross The Styx remains a landmark album for the Dutch death scene, and notable albums like 1995’s Hate, 1998’s Aggressive Measures and 2006’s Afterburner have continually kept the band’s name in a well-respected spot over countless inferior acts.

Despite numerous member changes and revamping of the lineup over the years, the band called it quits for several years in the mid-‘90s only to be resurrected by original vocalist Aad Kloosterwaard reformed the band in 2006. The band released Afterburner, their final album for Nuclear Blast, and signed with Massacre Records as their new label home. In 2011 Adrie was left alone and formed a brand new SINISTER lineup, and recruited his allies in project band Absurd Universe, the new members having already proven their skills through acts like Supreme Pain, Consolation, Unlord, Putrefied, Lunatics without Skateboards and many more.

The new lineup went back to the band’s roots and came up with ten brand new but old-school, modern-sounding pieces for their latest effort. The newest bloodbath in SINISTER’s venerable twenty-three year history, and third album for Massacre Records, The Carnage Ending destroys anything in earshot with a potent and massive sixty-six minute dosage of the band’s respected and straightforward style, crushingly captured at Soundlodge Studio with Jörg Uken (God Dethroned, Dew-Scented, Defloration, etc.).

Get stampeded by the unwavering “Transylvania (City Of The Damned),” the third track from The Carnage Ending, and more SINISTER action AT THIS LOCATION.

Review copies of The Carnage Ending and interviews with SINISTER are available now to North and South American journalists via Earsplit PR.


The Carnage Ending Track Listing:

1. Gates Of Bloodshed (Intro)

2. Unheavenly Domain

3. Transylvania (City Of The Damned)

4. My Casual Enemy

5. Crown Of Thorns

6. The Carnage Ending

7. Oath Of Rebirth

8. Regarding The Imagery

9. Blood Ecstasy

10. Defamatory Content

11. The Final Destroyer



Adrie “Aad” Kloosterwaard – vocals

Dennis Hartog – guitars

Bas Brussaard – guitars

Mathijs Brussaard – bass

Toep Duin – drums