Thyrfing set new album title and release date

Swedish “viking metallers” THYRFING have set Hels Vite as the title of thier new album.

Due in Europe on October 22 via Regain Records, the CD was co-produced (with the band) by Jörgen Svensson of Tyroon Production and the cover artwork was created by the Swedish artist Mikael Schelén. The layout and the photos were handled by Jens Rydén.

The track listing is as follows:

01. En Sista Litania
02. Från Stormens Öga
03. Isolation
04. Hels Vite
05. Griftefrid
06. Becoming The Eye
07. Tre Vintrar – Två Solar


THYRFING last year announced the addition of Jens Rydén as the band’s new vocalist. Jens is best known as founding member and ex-vocalist of NAGLFAR and for his one-man army PROFUNDI.

THYRFING’s fifth album, “Farsotstider” (in English: “Times of Plague”), was released in November 2005 via Regain Records. The follow-up to 2002’s “Vansinnesvisor” (Hammerheart Records) was recorded at EMI Studio in Stockholm with producer Henrik Edenhed (LAMBRETTA, THE SOUNDS).

THYRFING’s current lineup:

Jens Rydén – Vocals
Patrik Lindgren – Guitar
Joakim “Jocke” Kristensson – Drums
Kimmy Sjolund – Bass
Peter Lof – Synthesizers