US thrash metallers Havok sign to Candlelight

Candlelight Records confirms the signing of Denver-based thrashers Havok. The band are currently completing their debut album titled Burn which is expected for release early spring. The album, produced by vocalist/guitarist David Sanchez at Dirty D Studios and mixed by Bart McCrorey at Motaland Studios, contains twelve songs from the youthful band featuring guitarist Shawn Chavez, drummer Ryan Bloom and bassist Jesse de Los Santos with Sanchez.

Havok have been impressing their growing fanbase since their formation in 2004. To date the band have performed alongside Exodus, Destruction, Into Eternity, Cephalic Carnage, and have toured with fellow new thrashers Bonded By Blood. Via two independent recordings, PWN ‘Em All and Murder By Metal (both quickly selling out their pressings) the band have reached audiences far outside their regional borders. Sanchez says of the band’s signing, “this is the break we’ve been working toward and now that it’s finally here we’re more than ready to make the most of it. We are both psyched and humbled to be a part of the Candlelight roster.” Chavez adds, “this is the beginning of great things to come. We know that the work is really just beginning and that the pressure is on but pressure as you know makes diamonds.”

With final details of Burn being finalized now the band look to hit the road shortly after album release date. Track listing as of press time includes: Wreckquiem, The Root of Evil, Path to Nowhere, Morbid Symmetry, Identity Theft, The Disease, Scabs of Trust, Ivory Tower, To Hell, Category of the Dead, Melting the Mountain, Afterburner.