WINTERSUN – Album Update: Track Listing Revealed!

Finland’s WINTERSUN have released the following update regarding their long-awaited second album:


Hello friends!

Time for some album(s) news. Wintersun’s Time is going to be two albums, titled TIME I & TIME II. We made this decision simply because of few reasons:

– All the 80min of material won’t fit on a regular CD and we didn’t want to cut anything out.

– We want you to be able to hear new material sooner and not wait any longer and we want to go on tour sooner.

– The music is very full and complex, so listening this kind of “hard listening (not easy listening)” material straight for 80 minutes is a bit too much (even for me). Both albums will be approx. nice 40 min epic packages of fireworks.

– We like the idea of releasing two albums within one year, so the band will stay more visible longer, which is important in these “modern times.” No more years of silence for us!

We hope you’lll approve our new little “plan” and support us when the “Time” comes!


The track listing for TIME I looks like this:



1. When Time Fades Away

2. Sons of Winter and Stars

I Rain of Stars

II Surrounded by Darkness

III Journey Inside a Dream

IV Sons of Winter and Stars

3. Land of Snow and Sorrow

4. Darkness and Frost

5. Time

TIME I mix is set to be finished by July, mastered in the beginning of July and released in early fall of 2012! TIME II will be released in 2013. Conception of album artworks, videos, live shows incl. rehearsals will keep us busy during the summer and I’ll also continue mixing TIME II meanwhile. We’ll be hopefully posting some videos and teasers during summer. Also some new live show announcements soon, so stay tuned for those!

We can’t wait for you guys to hear TIME I material and play it to you live! Have a great summer!


– Jari & Wintersun boys


WINTERSUN are confirmed to headline this year’s edition of the so-called HEIDENFEST tour kicking off in October supported by Korpiklaani, Varg, Trollfest and Krampus, before they go on touring the world. Further infos, dates and tickets on