After Forever
Invisible Circles

O Gods of Metal, I humbly bow and beg for thy forgiveness. I have been ignorant too long. I had heard thy decree that After Forever was indeed amazing and blessed by thee, but I ignored thy voices. Forgive me, O spiked and studded ones. Forgive me, for as thou hast said, After Forever is the ultimate reigning ruler of the Operatic Metal Realms.

Floor Jensen is most fully blessed by thy hands, as her voice is the uttermost superior of any so-called ‘opera’ singers within thy gates. Her majestic, rich, soulful strains utterly demolish any other singers in her most worthy path. The mighty warriors you have placed at her side certainly bear your mark and seal and regal kings within their appointed dominions. Their newest offering Invisible Circles is truly and unequivocally your Metallic Will for all within the Operatic Metal Realms to bear witness to and allow to saturate their aural senses. Send forth ‘Digital Deceit’, ‘Blind Pain’, & ‘Beautiful Emptiness’ into their very souls and engulf them in thy Blinding Glory! Forgive, O Metal Ones, do not smite me! In return, I vow to tell all who will listen about thy servant After Forever. I will expel my dying breath declaring their superiority and ultimate, everlasting’.uh’kick-ass-ness to the masses.

Hear me, O minions of the Operatic Metal Realms! Deny your false idols and worship the Gods of Metal at the altar of After Forever!

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Shawn Pelata
March 25th, 2004


  1. Commented by: LongDeadGod

    This is an amazing review!

Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Tzompantli   - Beating the Drums of Ancestral Force
  • Ad Patres - Unbreathable
  • WyndRider - Revival
  • Unleashed - Before the Creation of Time
  • Ulcerate - Cutting the Throat of God
  • Assassin - The Upcoming Terror/ Interstellar Experience (Reissues)
  • Nyrak - Devourer of All
  • Summoner’s Circle - Cult
  • Kratti - Matka Kohti Kosmista
  • Suffering Souls - An Iconic Taste of Demise
  • Vale of Pnath - Between the Worlds of Life and Death
  • Pathology - Unholy Descent
  • Ischemic - Condemned to the Breaking Wheel
  • Terminal Nation  - Echoes of the Devil’s Den
  • (Un)Worthy - This Present Darkness