Arkhon Infaustus
Perdition Insanabilis

Lets acknowledge that the depravity factor was been toned down significantly. The imagery and lyrics are tame compared to Hell Injection and the music is more controlled, less chaotic, less hyper, and slower in pace. Apparently they no longer want you to think your daughter will get tortured if they move in next door. The lyrical change is obvious if I offer a few song titles. From “Dead Cunt Maniac” to “Six Seals Salvation” and from “The Black Succubus Whores” to “Saturn Motion Theology.”

Musically this is basic repetitive death metal with a fair amount of thrash styled guitar melodies and lots of distortion. In the song titled “Six Seals Salvation” we are treated to lengthy sound samples to open the song, with speech incorporated into the music and their dual vocal attack. “Saturn Motion Theology” offers slow plodding guitars and cymbols for a lengthy opening and linally the drums kick in, though at a lesurely pace. The raspy vocals are good, though. The booklet offers this bit of wisdom, “To worship me take wine and strange drugs whereof I will tell my prophet.” I’ll put this album in prespective, Hell Injection offered nothing that impressed me and this album is a big step downward. I actually don’t know if this dractic change was tempered by another release inbetween or not, I don’t remember hearing of one.

 I can’t say that I would recommend this one to anyone. Since this post black thing is no longer a new idea, they can’t even earn points for that.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Grimulfr
August 28th, 2004


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • WyndRider - Revival
  • Unleashed - Before the Creation of Time
  • Ulcerate - Cutting the Throat of God
  • Assassin - The Upcoming Terror/ Interstellar Experience (Reissues)
  • Nyrak - Devourer of All
  • Summoner’s Circle - Cult
  • Kratti - Matka Kohti Kosmista
  • Suffering Souls - An Iconic Taste of Demise
  • Vale of Pnath - Between the Worlds of Life and Death
  • Pathology - Unholy Descent
  • Ischemic - Condemned to the Breaking Wheel
  • Terminal Nation  - Echoes of the Devil’s Den
  • (Un)Worthy - This Present Darkness
  • Severe Torture - Torn From the Jaws of Death
  • Nocturnus AD - Unicursal