Fuck the Facts
Collection of Splits 2002-2004

This tasty little collection from Galy is must have for fans of Fuck the Facts who have simply been unable to keep up with their myriad of splits and such and it just cements how talented and varied this Ottawa act has been over their career.

Along with the 21 tracks from their splits with Subcut, Sergent Slaughter, Feeble Minded Sylvester Staline and as well 2 unreleased cover tracks (including Death’s “Empty Words”), the album is an enhanced CD-ROM that features 19 tracks from splits with Conure, Manherringbone and P.O.T., a video for “Medicated like a Motherfucker” and a picture gallery. Pretty cool collection if you ask me.

Breaking down all 40 or so tracks would be useless, but in summation, this collection simply shows the band at their most free form and experimental with a surprising amount of melody (“Another Living Night”, “Fingers with Candy Tips”, “The Jaqiuo”) and experimentation from their full lengths. You also and programmed silliness (“Whisper Dependency (Video Game Version), “The Transformation”, “Merdarahta”) as well as their trademark grinding, caustic, spazz chaos (“No One Remembered Who Started”, “Medicated Like a Motherfucker”, “This Means Nothing”, “Terminal Skullet”) all featuring the furious femme fatale, Mel Mongeon.

In all, a must have for fans of the band to get all these hard to find and varied split tracks on one easy access release. Thanks Galy.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Erik T
October 19th, 2007


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Tzompantli   - Beating the Drums of Ancestral Force
  • Ad Patres - Unbreathable
  • WyndRider - Revival
  • Unleashed - Before the Creation of Time
  • Ulcerate - Cutting the Throat of God
  • Assassin - The Upcoming Terror/ Interstellar Experience (Reissues)
  • Nyrak - Devourer of All
  • Summoner’s Circle - Cult
  • Kratti - Matka Kohti Kosmista
  • Suffering Souls - An Iconic Taste of Demise
  • Vale of Pnath - Between the Worlds of Life and Death
  • Pathology - Unholy Descent
  • Ischemic - Condemned to the Breaking Wheel
  • Terminal Nation  - Echoes of the Devil’s Den
  • (Un)Worthy - This Present Darkness