Infidel Reich
New World Outrage

Infidel Reich is back with their third release, their second full length New World Outrage.  Another bombardment of Motörhead meets Sodom battalion of brutal death/thrash metal with smatterings of punk and even Carnivore.  After kind of a meaningless intro  “Sic Semper Tyrannis” comes bursting through with a killer riff which repeats throughout the album.  I love the thrashy beat and the song is just soooo catchy you may mess your shorts over this folks.

“2020 Vision” has a great main riff and catchy chorus and “The Divine Lie” is maybe one of my fave songs the band has ever written.  It’s slower, plodding but catchy and soooo damn heavy with a monstrously catchy chorus and main riff.  I sing to this chorus quite a lot as Vincent “Dr. Reichenstein” Crowley spews so much piss n vinegar on this album you may want to triple facemask up so you don’t catch the “Vid”.  This bouncy up n down feel to this song – there is no way you will not be able to throw up your horns, headbang and maybe smash a poser in the face just to keep him in check.  I do not need a bajillion riffs to make a memorable song.  Throw some well placed catchy riffs in the song and folks stop over thinking the metal.  These simpler, better written songs, IMO, I’ll take over the most talented technical death metal band on the planet, because those songs are harder to digest and quite honestly no one remembers those riffs-c’mon-that’s the truth.

The title track has a nice thrashy beat with a squealing guitar in the beginning and again-this song is heavy and very special.  Martin van Drunen from Asphyx does a great guest vocal appearance, but it’s him singing a fair amount of the song and he rips a hole to create a new asshole in it.  This 2 asshole system of a song with the vocals and thundering drums is so killer.  “Working Class Revolt” is thunderously heavy and yet another garsh darn catchy chorus.  This one is right in your face shoving Mr. Socko right down your filthy throat.  “Behind the Curtain” is more punk thrashiness with more Sodom-esque swirling riffage sand blasting your head off.  Nice drum beat and I like the groove moment and Bob is just eating the drums for breakfast on this album.  Nice little guitar ditty of a solo that takes the song back into a groovier passage.

“Berzerkers (Rise of the Infidels)” starts off fast with abrasive and berating vocals.  So catchy and I feel violated.  Like c’mon brother what did I do??  You are so angry I feel your spittle as you sing.  Midway through the best guitar solo on the album comes ripping through your speakers and then some more melodies and guitar soloing going on; True headbanger of a moment when the start ‘n’ stomp slow anthemic part comes in and then it picks up pace, once again with the chorus and this is excellent album closer-no doubt about that.

The production on New World Outrage  – a 10 song 29 minute album is perfect.  Heavy, organic and the album cover along with the lyrics are what sum up Infidel Reich perfectly.  A straight up middle finger to the public and writing uncompromising straight to the point heavy and kick ass songs.  The song length is what is needed.  You start running into those 4.5 and over type of songs forget about it at that point since this style of metal is best served with shorter tracks.  One of this years best albums.  Buy or Die!

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Frank Rini
September 30th, 2021


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Trocar - Extremities
  • Vesperian Sorrow - Awaken the Greylight
  • From Dying Suns - Calamity
  • Volcandra - The Way of the Ancients
  • Kosuke Hashida - Justifiable Homicide
  • The Dread Crew of Oddwood - Rust & Glory
  • Six Feet Under - Killing For Revenge
  • Skulldozer - Non Stop Ruthless Crushing
  • Synestia/Disembodied Tyrant  - The Poetic Edda EP
  • Necropanther - Oblivion Jones: A Tale of False Consciousness EP
  • Sarcasm - Mourninghoul
  • Satanic North - Satanic North
  • Stygian Crown - Funeral for a King
  • Desolus - System Shock
  • Korpiklaani - Rankarumpu