Black Blood Aggression

With a name like Necromutilator, an album title like Black Blood Aggression, and songs titled “Blessed in Hellvomit”, “Putrefaction Rites”and “Black Mayhemic Torment” , you kinda know what you are getting when you hit play on the second effort from these Satan lovin’, leather clad Italians; No frills, raspy, sneering, semi bestial, blackened thrash metal, and that’s exactly what it delivers.

Channeling Dark Throne and Celtic Frost/Hellhammer (especially in the fuzzy guitar tone and some of the slower riffs) by way of first wave acts Bathory and Venom, there’s not much to expound upon. Its largely a feral, snarling affair with songs like “opener “Armoured Antichrist”, “Nocturnal Messiah”, “Goat Eyes Hypnosis”, “Black Mayhemic Torment” and “Chainsaw Sacrament” delivering the lion’s share of the thrashing black filth. But occasionally, the guys kick out a slower groover riff where the Celtic Frost hues bleed through, as amid the chaos, a few riffs contained in the likes of “Serve the Impurity” (which I half expected to start with a Tom G Warrior grunt) , “Putrefaction Rites” and closer “Cold Sperm of Sathanas”, deliver classic Celtic Frost/Hellhammer lurches, which caught my attention.

But otherwise, there isn’t that much else to really hang its hat on, unless you are sucker for the sort of stuff that Hells Headbangers’s kicks out most of the time, then this will be right up your blackened thrash alley. But personally, other than a few moments here or there, its not really gripping me a whole lot.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Erik T
August 9th, 2019


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Mastiff - Deprecipice
  • Wristmeetrazor - Degeneration
  • Lvme - A Sinful Nature
  • Chapel of Disease - Echoes of Light
  • Houwitser - Sentinel Beast
  • My Dying Bride - A Mortal Binding
  • Mutilation Barbecue  - Amalgamations of Gore
  • Atrophy - Asylum
  • Deception - Daenacteh
  • Sentry - Sentry
  • Ingested - The Tide of Death and Fractured Dreams
  • Shaving the Werewolf - God Whisperer EP
  • Alestorm - Voyage of the Dead Marauder EP
  • Kólga - Black Tides
  • Aborted - Vault of Horrors