When World's Collide

Power Metal, when done right, can get the blood flowing like no other genre. The double-kick tempos, the soaring vocals, the shredding guitars… all work together to get your head banging and horns flying. Sinbreed, with When World’s Collide, do just that.

Something else about Power Metal is that, as fans who know the genre will attest to, it’s kind of hard to review new Power Metal albums. It usually comes down to either A— the band stays true to the elements of the genre and executes them well or B— the band stays true to the elements of the genre and executes them poorly. Quite plainly, Sinbreed chose option A. Songs like “Dust To Dust”, “Through The Dark”, “Arise” and “Book Of Life” all hold the colors high do so with power, precision and passion.

Fans of Gamma Ray and Blind Guardian should give this a shot, if for no other reason than Blind Guardian‘s Frederik Ehmke is the drummer.

This stuff rocks.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Shawn Pelata
April 20th, 2010


  1. Commented by: Blackwater Park

    “it’s kind of hard to review new Power Metal albums”. Then don’t do it and leave it for someone who will actually say something worthwhile and meaningful. This “review” is a joke, and I can’t believe the editors of this page let it pass. Sorry Shawn, but you’re capable of much better than this, I’ve seen so in your other reviews.

  2. Commented by: Shawn Pelata

    Well, I appreciate the kind words, but it is what it is…

Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • PeelingFlesh - Slamaholics Vol​. ​2 EP
  • Endstille - DetoNation
  • Linus Klausenitzer - Tulpa
  • Dripping Decay - Festering Grotesqueries
  • Moonlight Sorcery - Horned Lord of the Thorned Castle
  • Heads for the Dead - In the Absence of Faith EP
  • Shining - Shining
  • Flesher - Tales of Grotesque Demise
  • My Dearest Wound - The Burial
  • Cannibal Corpse - Chaos Horrific
  • Come Horrid Sigil - Dead Obelisk EP
  • Undergang - De syv stadier af ford​æ​rv EP
  • Ethereal Tomb - When The Rivers Dry
  • Graveripper - Seasons Dreaming Death
  • Mortem Obscuram - The Wretched Divinity