Bloodbath’s new album set for October 28th release

BLOODBATH are an extreme metal supergroup from Stockholm, Sweden. Formed in 1998 with a mutual fascination for the glory days of death metal, the band’s line up has changed and evolved throughout the years, featuring the elite of Swedish metal from Opeth and Katatonia.

The next chapter of this brutal saga arrives on October 28th 2008 with the release of the new studio album, The Fathomless Mastery.

Hints of what the album may possess were provided by Unblessing The Purity, the mini-album released earlier this year on Peaceville Records.

Unblessing The Purity also featured the return of Opeth’s Mikael Åkerfeldt on vocal duties and arrival of Per ‘Sodomizer’ Eriksson (ex-21 Lucifers, ex-Genocrush Ferox) on guitar, joining Katatonia’s Anders Nyström and Jonas Renkse and Martin “Axe” Axenrot, also from Opeth.

This line-up has once again reunited for The Fathomless Mastery which they have described as representing ‘nothing but hateful brutality.’ Promising their ‘most crushing production yet’ few would dare to argue with the band’s claim that…‘Bloodbath is here to slay, Bloodbath is here to stay!’

The Wacken Carnage, a CD + DVD set featuring the bands rare live performance at the 2005 Wacken Festival is also now available on Peaceville Records.