Swedish metal titans IN FLAMES have made their new album, A Sense of Purpose, available for streaming in its entirety on the band’s MySpace page.  Check it out now at this location.     

A Sense of Purpose will see an April 1, 2008 North American release date via Koch Records.  The record was recorded at the band’s all new IF Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden and mixed by Toby Wright (Metallica, Slayer).  A Sense of Purpose merges the band’s ambitious, forward thinking songwriting with the familiar harmonized lead guitar melodies that have populated previous IN FLAMES albums such as The Jester Race and Colony     

The final track listing for A Sense of Purpose is as follows:            

             1.)  The Mirror’s Truth
             2.)  Disconnected
             3.)  Sleepless Again
             4.)  Alias
             5.)  I’m the Highway
             6.)  Delight and Angers
             7.)  Move Through Me
             8.)  The Chosen Pessimist
             9.)  Sober and Irrelevant
            10.)  Condemned
            11.)  Drenched In Fear
            12.)  March To The Shore

 In support of A Sense of Purpose, IN FLAMES will tour North America as one of the featured acts of “Gigantour 2008.”  IN FLAMES has been handpicked by Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine to provide direct support to his legendary metal band on the 29 city tour that will also include Children of Bodom, Job For A Cowboy and High on Fire.  “Gigantour” will kick off on April 12 in Denver, CO.  A full listing of upcoming IN FLAMES tour dates follows this message.       IN FLAMES is one of the pioneers of what has become known as “the Gothenburg sound” (also referred to as “melodic death metal”) and has influenced scores of metal / hard rock acts since its formation in 1990.  The band’s last album, Come Clarity debuted at number #58 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart, and has sold over 500,000 copies worldwide, while the band has won three Grammis Awards (equivalent to Swedish Grammy Awards) and shifted over 2,000,000 albums over the course of its distinguished career.      IN FLAMES features Anders Fridén (vocals), Björn Gelotte (Guitar), Peter Iwers (Bass), Jesper Strömblad (Guitar), Daniel Svensson (Drums).

* Check out IN FLAMES’ new video for the A Sense of Purpose roll out track “The Mirror’s Truth”!  The eye-catching clip can be viewed online at this location.