Keep of Kalessin- “KOLOSSUS” – Album Streaming Now!!!!

Kolossus, the new album from Norwegian metallers KEEP OF KALESSIN, is available for streaming in its entirety at the band’s MySpace page. Due in Europe on June 6 and in North America on June 10, the CD will feature the following track listing:

01. Origin
02. A New Empire’s Birth
03. Against The Gods
04. The Rising Sign
05. Warmonger
06. Escape The Union
07. The Mark Of Power
08. Kolossus
09. Ascendant
In addition, Kolossus will include a BONUS DVD that will include live sets, album and band documentary, behind the scenes, and other killer material that only you’ll be able to watch by purchasing the album!

KEEP OF KALESSIN recently shot a video for the song “Ascendant” in Gothenburg, Sweden with director Patrick Ullaeus, who has previously worked with such bands as DIMMU BORGIR, WITHIN TEMPTATION and IN FLAMES. According to the group, “It will be a performance video shot on white screen / green screen and judging from the raw material it will be one of the ‘baddest’ metal videos of 2008!”

KEEP OF KALESSIN is definitely the next big thing from Norway and will have a huge impact on the whole metal scene. The base of the music is for sure black metal, but KEEP OF KALESSIN are also including other influences like death metal, thrash metal and some non-metal components, making their style fresh and truly unique.

You have to be deaf to not hear the incredible potential of the band. Passion and aggression combined into one, KEEP OF KALESSIN will soon be one of the main driving forces in extreme metal and one of THE bands of 2008. Be prepared for their matchless crusade!