DEFEATED SANITY set to release new album

Germany’s DEFEATED SANITY have completed work on their new full-length album, titled Passages Into Deformity. The album is scheduled for release on February 5, 2013. A bonus DVD will be included that features a making-of video, interviews with the band, and performance videos.

The band comments:

“With Passages Into Deformity, fans can expect another quality release from Defeated Sanity. Without compromising the brutality of our sound, we have stepped it up in terms of the overall production. The album has a more old-school vibe to it, with a lot of early 90’s inspired riffs and slams, but we made it a point to not get away from the technical and progressive stuff as well. People can definitely expect the most balanced Defeated Sanity album yet.”

Passages Into Deformity was recorded at Soundlodge Studios in Germany. Guest vocalists on the album include Frank Rini (Internal Bleeding), AJ Magana (Ex-Defeated Sanity & Disgorge US), and Brian Forgue (Syphilic, Gutrot) with sound effects performed by Jon Engman (ex-Brodequin).



1. Initiation

2. Naraka

3. Verblendung

4. Lusting For Transcendence

5. The Purging

6. Verses Of Deformity

7. Perspectives

8. Frenzy

9. Martyrium