Femme Metal Records sign Ancestral Legacy

Femme Metal Records are proud to announce the signing of Ancestral Legacy, the Norwegian metal band, for the release of their debut album “Nightmare Diaries“. The CD is expected to be released sometime early spring 2009.

Ancestral Legacy’s current line up:

Isadora Cortina (Lead Vocals)

Eddie Risdal (Guitar, Vocals, Synths)

Tor Arvid Larsen (Guitars)

Anton Dead (Bass)

Christopher Midtsvéen Vigre (Drums)

Past members:
Elin Anita Omholt – Vocals (2002-2008)
Børre Iversen – Drums (2002-2005)
Kjell-Ivar Aarli – Bass, vocals (1995-2002)
Øyvind Rosseland – Synth, guitars (1998-2002)
Stefan Hammer Knutsen – Drums (2000-2001)
Thomas Bie – Guitar (2001)

Femme Metal Records is an independent Record Label set up by the founder of the Femme Metal WebZine, Femme Metal Forum and Femme Metal Store, Carrie Sharp. It is a record Label that signs Female Fronted Metal bands only.

More news about Ancestral Legacy will be announced soon!

More information can be found at the official Femme Metal Records website http://www.femmemetalrecords.com or alternatively you can visit the band’s official website at http://www.ancestrallegacy.com/index.html