SPAWN OF POSSESSION: Album Details And Artwork Unveiled

Swedish tech-titans SPAWN OF POSSESSION have announced the final details for their upcoming third full-length, Incurso — the band’s first album for Relapse Records — which is already one of the most anticipated death metal releases of 2012.

Now confirmed to infest North American audiences on March 13th, Incurso was recorded with engineer Magnus Sedenberg at Pama Studios in Kristianopel, Sweden, and offers up nearly an hour’s worth of the band’s layered death metal urgency. Utilizing devastating riffs, jaw-dropping time-signatures and improbably complex songwriting, the members of SPAWN OF POSSESSION have vowed to their diehard fans that their already internationally renowned technical wrath will be displayed at its finest and most demoralizing to date on this opus..


Incurso Track Listing:

1. Abodement

2. Where Angels Go Demons Follow

3. Bodiless Sleeper

4. The Evangelist

5. Servitude of Souls

6. Deus Avertat

7. Spiritual Deception

8. No Light Spared

9. Apparition