VERSE EN COMA “Rialto” Release Date Set, New Track

Somewhere between the present day and unfortunate endings of PG.99, CITY OF
CATERPILLAR and MALADY, a “lost” recording was created but shelved for
several years. Five dynamic tracks that collided with both artistic and
industry red tape comprise the VERSE EN COMA debut release, “Rialto“.
Finally though the dust has settled, the hurdles have all been jumped and
Rialto” will finally see the light of day as a dual-format 10″+CD release
through Robotic Empire.

VERSE EN COMA was formed by the songwriting backbone of MALADY (Jeff Kane,
Kevin Longendyke, Jonathan Moore) and joined by DARKEST HOUR/CITY OF
CATERPILLAR drummer (Ryan Parrish) and multi-talented vocalist Brian
Markham. Most of the songs were written towards the end of MALADY but
re-vamped and enhanced with the joining of Parrish and Markham to the group.
The results are an impressive and varied recording, which was engineered and
executed by the band themselves over a several-year period.

A newly mastered track from “Rialto” can now be heard online through the
band’s myspace page:

Addressing the delays, quote Moore: “I can’t wait for it to come out. Thanks
for all your patience and I hope we turn a few heads with this one.”

VERSE EN COMA’s debut 10″+CD “Rialto” will be available August 12th, 2008.