WHITE ARMS OF ATHENA Unveil Cover, Track Listing, Launch Pre-order

Technical/progressive metal band, WHITE ARMS OF ATHENA, have unveiled the cover art and track listing from their debut full length, “Astrodrama.” Recorded by Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, The Human Abstract), the album will be released on August 16th, 2011 and there’s a special discount code available via pre-order through PROSTHETIC’s webstore, now . The cover can be viewed above and the track listing is as follows:

1. Evince
2. Ascend
3. Espteric Allusions
4. Recreationed
5. Crown Chakra
6. Astral Body
7. In the Encephalon
8. Superhuman
9. Astrodrama
10. From Now On

The band is on the road, now:
7/18      Reno, NV- The Underground
7/19      Sacramento, CA – The Fire Escape
7/20      Santa Cruz, CA – TBA
7/21      Bakersfield, CA – The Dome
7/23      Tempe, AZ – The Fixx
7/30      Arlington, TX – Pitchers Sports Bar
The band’s music expands on the already vast array of attributes that come with a progressive metal band.  With sounds ranging from cluttered grind riffs paying tasteful respects to Between the Buried and Me, solid heavy riffs to bang head to, along with peacefully structured ambient passages that soothe you just in time for another full-on attack of the senses, this band does it all with precision and originality.

Their lyricism and overall vibe from the instruments give their tunes a certain futuristic, other-worldly touch that only heavy-hitters in progressive metal, such as Cynic, can pull off.  This is a major sign of a band that knows their music inside and out, and makes the wait on “Astrodrama” seem like a very promising one.