One Man Army and The Undead Quartet
Error In Evolution

I reviewed Error In Evolution several months ago at a different site, and haven’t listened to it since – nothing’s changed since then – this is still a very, very average death/thrash album. Not bad, not great – just really average.

Coming on the heels of debut 21st Century Killing Machine, I had my hopes up for another good album, but alas I’ve been let down. That debut showed promise, at least in the form of Johan Lindstrand continuing in a band that was at least half as good as The Crown, but Error In Evolution just makes me pine for the days of Hell is Here or Deathrace King even more.

There are no high points to speak of, but there are some lows, namely in the laughable lyrics of “Such a Sick Boy” or the poor cover choice of Alice Cooper’s “He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask)” – both are pretty horrendous and put a nasty blemish on an already boring album lacking intensity.

There’s really nothing else to say. *sigh* Give me The Crown.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Larry "Staylow" Owens
February 7th, 2008


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Stone Healer - Conquistador
  • Deception - The Mire
  • Sleepless - Blood Libel
  • Humanity's Last Breath - Välde
  • Cannibal Corpse - Violence Unimagined
  • Christian Cosentino - Lawn EP
  • Crypts of Despair  - All Light Swallowed
  • Lunar Shadow - Wish to Leave
  • Creeping Fear - Hategod Triumph
  • Memoriam - To The End
  • Bound In Fear - Eternal EP
  • Anime Torment - Void Terror EP
  • Unflesh - Inhumation
  • Herzel - Le Dernier Rempart
  • The Generals - To Hell