The Black Dahlia Murder release first single, reveal album title and track listing for new album

The Black Dahlia Murder has announced Deflorate as the title of their new album, which is scheduled for a September 15th release. “A Selection Unnatural”, the first single, will begin streaming exclusively on Revolver Magazine‘s website on Tuesday, July 7th.

Vocalist Trevor Strnad comments: “Hear Ye thrashing metal maniacs! We have returned with our most relentless album yet…sure to penetrate and ravage your virgin ears, “Deflorate!” I feel confident that we have outdone what we achieved with our last album… words cannot express the excitement we all feel about the new material. Now this is fucking Death Metal! The boys at Audiohammer Jason Suecof and Mark Lewis have done it again…the result is one beastly sounding album. Last but certainly not least, prepare yourselves to behold the hair raising shred of Georgia’s own Ryan Durell Knight! Special thanks to Tony Koehl for the kickass job on the cover art…feast your eyes and ears on this most unholy of spectacles! The time of Defloration is upon us!

As foretold at the end of our “Majesty” DVD, the new album will come packaged with an exclusive DVD featurette, lovingly titled “Going Places”. Ride along with your favorite jerks on Knight’s first tour with the band, a drunken romp through our first ever shows in Sweden, Norway and Russia. Sickness!”

Metal heads will be witnessing firsthand The Black Dahlia Murder’s energetic live show all summer on the Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival alongside label mates Cannibal Corpse, Job For A Cowboy, Behemoth and Whitechapel. The tour kicks off on July 10th in Sacramento, CA. The Black Dahlia Murder will also be doing two meet and greets at Hard Rock Café locations during the festival. The Black Dahlia Murder will be at the Hard Rock Café locations on July 17th in Phoenix, AZ and on July 24th in Atlanta, GA. Both will occur at 11am, well before doors open at the actual venue.

Deflorate track listing:
1. Black Valor
2. Necropolis
3. A Selection Unnatural
4. Denounced, Disgraced
5. Christ Deformed
6. Death Panorama
7. Throne Of Lunacy
8. Eyes Of Thousand
9. That Which Erodes The Most Tender
10. I Will Return

The Black Dahlia Murder will also play at the ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL with Slayer, Marilyn Manson, Bullet For My Valentine, Trivium, All That Remains, God Forbid, Cannibal Corpse, Behemoth, Job For A Cowboy and Whitechapel… for more information and dates, log on to