Absu announce new bassist, complete recording of new album

Texas-based mythological occult metal outfit ABSU has announced the addition of bassist/co-vocalist Ezezu (ex-Panzram) to the group’s ranks. This is the first time the band is experiencing a permanent quartet-type line up since the band’s debut album Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L. Drummer/vocalist Proscriptor says of the latest addition, “We are very proud to welcome Ezezu as the newest member of ABSU. He was the missing element we have been searching for and definitely fits in the group. We are delighted to convey our next chapter of mythological occult metal with him.”Absu has just completed the recording of their latest album, Absu to be released in the beginning of 2009 on Candlelight Records. The album was more or less engineered by the band, mixed by none other than J.T. Longoria at Nomad Recording Studio (King Diamond, Solitude Aeternus, etc.) and will be mastered by Proscriptor at his studio Tarot Productions.

Guest musicians on the album include the following:
Ashmedi (Melechesh)
Blasphemer (ex-Mayhem/Ava Inferi)
Equitant (ex-Absu/Equitant)
David Harbour (ex-King Diamond/David Harbour)
Michael Harris (Darkology/Michael Harris)
Mindwalker (The Firstborn)
Nornagest (Enthroned)
Vorskaath (Zemial)

Absu projected track listing:
01. Between The Absu Of Eridu & Erech
02. Night Fire Canonization
03. Amy
04. Nunbarshegunu
05. 13 Globes
06. …Of The Dead Who Never Rest In Their Tombs Are The Attendance Of Familiar Spirits…Including:
A.) Diversified Signs Inscribed
B.) Our Earth Of Black
C.) Voor
07. Magic(k) Square Cipher
08. In The Name Of Auebothiabathabaithobeuee
09. Girra’s Temple
10. Those Of The Void Will Re-Enter
11. Sceptre Command
12. Ye Uttuku Spells
13. Twix Yesterday, The Day & The Morrow