Columbia’s Nephesh set to release debut album

Bogota, Colombia-based symphonic black metal band NEPHESH will release their debut album, “Inter Armas Silent Leges“, on October 15th via Nokternal Hemizphear (USA – The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered at Tempus Ater Studios.

The track listing is as follows: 

01. Vae Victus

02. Sangre Inmortal

03. Tormentor of Sin

04. Death I Will be Your Death

05. Fortaleza Eterna

06. Psalmorum

07. Sentence Darkness

08. Inter Armas Silent Leges

09. A Cold Breath

10. Symphony of War

11. Apocalypsis 15 (Bonus Track) 

Chiseled from brimstone with a pillar of fire, Nephesh arises from the abyssal equator after years of forging their tempered steel. Breathing life into a weathered metal art form, the best of black metal-esque surprises abound. With a sound larger than life and the ammo to back it up, Nephesh unfolds before us a darkened tapestry smeared black of war, desperation, fear, struggle, death, and triumph. To hell with the likes of Dimmu Borgir, Dark Funeral, and Deicide… enter the grandiose creative expressions of Nephesh. Solid craftsmanship, top-notch production, bold lyrical prose, inspiring epic proportions, and knock-out packaging, as expected from Nokternal Hemizphear, make “Inter Armas Silent Leges” the unsuspected release of 2009! Those who crave the symphonic metal exploits of Satyricon, Dimmu Borgir, Dark Funeral, Divine Symphony, Grave Declaration, Antestor, and Keep of Kalessin look no further. In the end, it is a matter of letting Nephesh do the growling… the result is assured… 

Tracks available for streaming and youtube trailer at: