ENSLAVED : RIITIIR Track Listing Revealed


Norwegian progressive extreme metal band ENSLAVED have unveiled the track listing to their twelfth studio album, RIITIIR, on their official Facebook page.

“It has been only two years since we last released an album [2010’s award-winning Axioma Ethica Odini], and we’ve been touring Europe and North America several times since then,” reflects ENSLAVED guitarist, songwriter, and founding member Ivar Bjørnson. “Some might think that this schedule, and the fact that we celebrated our 20th anniversary last year, should result in some time off in the end.  Nah.  Like a space vessel that gains momentum by entering slingshot-orbits on its way through space, we seem to gain speed, direction, and strength on our journeys, through new releases and subsequent tours.

“Describing the sound on the new album is both easy and hard,” Bjørnson continues. “It is easy because it sounds like ENSLAVED, whatever that means.  It is hard because there are so many layers and different focal points.  I have a feeling that it has a deeper complexity than our previous efforts, but at the same time, I do find it more catchy and moving.  Then again, I am the opposite of objective in this, so again I’ll leave it up to the people outside the band to make up their mind.”

The track listing for RIITIIR’s European and North American digi-pak is as follows:

01. Thoughts Like Hammers

02. Death In The Eyes Of Dawn

03. Veilburner

04. Roots Of The Mountain

05. Riitiir

06. Materal

07. Storm Of Memories

08. Forsaken


The track listing for RIITIIR’s 2 LP double-gatefold is as follows:


Side A:

01. Thoughts Like Hammers

02. Death In The Eyes Of Dawn

Side B:

01. Veilburner

02. Roots Of The Mountain

Side C:

01. Riitiir

02. Materal

Side D:

01. Storm Of Memories

02. Forsaken


RIITIIR is due out in Europe on September 28th and in North America on October 9th.