Saattue – Vuoroveri out on September 9th

Finnish metallers Saattue will release their second album Vuoroveri on 9th of September. Vuoroveri will include eight works of heavy, dark and multidimensional saatto metal. The recording sessions were hosted by Jarno Hänninen at D-Studio and the album was mastered at Finnvox Studio by Mika Jussila. Saattue is signed to Spikefarm Records.

Vuoroveri track list is:

1.       Vapahtaja

2.       Luopio

3.       Evoluution kruunu

4.       Itsensä herra

5.       Synnistä syntynyt

6.       Taakka

7.       Verenperimä

8.       Häpeän linnut

The album features special quest appearances by Alexi Laiho (Children of Bodom), Pasi “Ruoja” Koskinen (Ajattara) and Ines Lukkanen (Embassy of Silence).

Saattue writes their lyrics in Finnish and labels their music as saatto metal. Saatto, as well as Saattue, means procession in Finnish. Saattue’s roots are deep in doom and other extreme metal genres. Due to growing demand, Saattue will release translations of Vuoroveri lyrics on their homepage ( and at Saattue myspace ( The lyrics were translated by Andy Koski-Semmens of Ereipia.

Forthcoming Saattue shows:

22.08. Heavy Corner, Helsinki. w/ Colosseum & Astral Sleep

10.10. Lepakkomies, Helsinki. w/ Colosseum, Astral Sleep & Profetus.

SAATTUE HOMEPAGE: (mainly in Finnish)