Scale The Summit’s ‘Carving Desert Canyons’ Cover Art & Track Listing Revealed; New Studio Video available

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 8 — Scale The Summit, the Texas-based progressive instrumentalists, continue to share more behind the scenes footage from the recording of their Prosthetic Records debut, Carving Desert Canyons (Feb. 17 release), with a new studio video posted on their YouTube ( and MySpace pages (

This video features the guitar work behind the release. Founding members and co-guitarists Chris Letchford and Travis Levrier are graduates of Los Angeles’ venerable Musicians Institute. Letchford and Levrier also build

their own custom guitars.

The track listing for Carving Desert Canyons, produced, recorded and mixed by Tom Beaujour at Nuthouse Recording in Hoboken, N.J., is:

1. Bloom

2. Sargasso Sea (streaming now at

3. The Great Plains

4. Dunes

5. Age Of The Tide

6. Glacial Planet

7. City In The Sky

8. Giants