Foretold Monuments of Flesh

KHNVM ( pronounced as kha-nooom) is a multinational Magdeburg /Bangladeshi duo comprised on ‘Obliterator’ on guitar,bass and vocals and hes aided by drummer Krzysztof Klingbein (AggressorResurrection and Thunderwar), and while a solid, furious death metal offering, the the first offering from Testimony Records that hasn’t truly blown me away like say Demonbreed, Sentient Horror and Organic.

And its not because  it isn’t HM boss Swedish death metal so, don’t let that scare you off. But If you are craving some no frills, bludgeoning  death metal that culls from the Floridan scene of the 90s, Poland’s death metal scene and a little European, Dutch ish tones, then Foretold Monuments of Flesh with fit the bill. And while on par that might seem like a truly awesome mix, the end result is a bit forgetful, if vehemently so. At Times, I’m reminded of Finland’s Sadistik Forest with the plethora of influences I hear, so take that as you will.

The 7 song 28 minute affair is well produced , Obliterator has a Glenn Benton like Deicide layered, demonic growl/shriek,= making the likes of the opening title track, ” Invocato Deo Plaga ” or initial slower churn of “Heathen Beast” have some initial attention getting furor. But beyond that there is just too much other great death metal being released in 2019 to give this more than a passing glance.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Erik T
June 12th, 2019


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Moisson Livide - Sent Empèri Gascon
  • Cognitive - Abhorrence
  • Duft - Altar of Instant Gratification
  • Amiensus - Reclamation: Part 1
  • Baron - Beneath the Blazing Abyss
  • Mütiilation - Black Metal Cult
  • Arð - Untouched By Fire
  • Kerry King - From Hell I Rise
  • Trocar - Extremities
  • Vesperian Sorrow - Awaken the Greylight
  • From Dying Suns - Calamity
  • Volcandra - The Way of the Ancients
  • Kosuke Hashida - Justifiable Homicide
  • The Dread Crew of Oddwood - Rust & Glory
  • Six Feet Under - Killing For Revenge