Slam death metal fans: “Dude, the new Kill Everything album, is  sick, it’s the slammiest of the slammiest releases of 2018″

Kraanium : “Hold my Beer….”

The fifth album from formerly Norway based, now international slammers Kraanium brings nothing new to the table at all and is all but indiscernible from the last two albums I reviewed,  2012s Post Mortal Coital Fixation, and  2015s  Chronicles of Perversion. But it does dump a bucket full of cum, piss, shit and guts on the table, then rams your face into the festering pile of fluids repeatedly.

There is nothing subtle about this album or this band. The typically misogynistic, gore based song titles like “Larvae Infested Cum Sluts”, “Slam Her Guts Out”, and “Face Fucked  With A Brick” are in full force and the over the top gurlged  vocals (from mew frontman Jack Christensen), samples (many from the Netflix TV show Mindhunter)and bass drop filled slams pile up like bodies after a plague epidemic.

Like the albums themselves, all 10 songs are pretty interchangeable: creepy sample (i.e: “Imagine, like truly imagine what it takes to bludgeon someone to death. The lust for control, the feeling of arousal, the decision to rape the severed head of your victim, to humiliate her corpse”), blast beat (thankfully free from the tippy tap snare drums that plague many of tier peers), giant slam, double bass groove, bass drop slam, repeat, end song. But holy hell is it devastating, as the likes of opener “Bound to Kill”, ‘Midget Fucker”, “Slam her Guts Out”, and closer “Putrescent Indulgence”, will just slam your face in tiny little pieces, with no regard for being politically correct, ambitious or creative, just a simple, 40 minute pummeling.

While Internal Bleeding‘s Corrupting Influence is tight little album, and  Kill Everything‘s excellent Scorched  Earth is a little cleaner, sharper and precise, but still slammy as fuck, (and one of my favorite albums of the year), Slamchosis, is just a nastier, putrid, shit beast of an album that should be on all slam fan’s must listen list.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Erik T
October 9th, 2018


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Duft - Altar of Instant Gratification
  • Amiensus - Reclamation: Part 1
  • Baron - Beneath the Blazing Abyss
  • Mütiilation - Black Metal Cult
  • Arð - Untouched By Fire
  • Kerry King - From Hell I Rise
  • Trocar - Extremities
  • Vesperian Sorrow - Awaken the Greylight
  • From Dying Suns - Calamity
  • Volcandra - The Way of the Ancients
  • Kosuke Hashida - Justifiable Homicide
  • The Dread Crew of Oddwood - Rust & Glory
  • Six Feet Under - Killing For Revenge
  • Skulldozer - Non Stop Ruthless Crushing
  • Synestia/Disembodied Tyrant  - The Poetic Edda EP