Twin Method
The Abrasive

Certainly, Twin Method is by far the most commercially oriented act on the roster of Crash Music. Listening to this single, which is intended to build anticipation for the band’s forthcoming summer release, The Volume Of Self, it’s pretty apparent that Twin Method has a certain affection for Mudvayne. Toss in a touch of Linkin Park and there you have it – music that begs to be placed on the airwaves, yet retains enough of an edgy, muscular presence to be quite appealing to damn near any fan of Nu Metal.

Focused on melody in tandem with aggressive undertones, Twin Method makes an excellent first impression with “The Abrasive,” a powerful cut that’s highlighted by excellent production, smart arrangement and a decidedly headbanging rhythm.

As a “B-side,” “Lost Signal” incorporates a bit more of the aforesaid Linkin Park influence, replacing the rap metal vox with vocals that frankly, sound very much like Chad Gray.

If that sounds like your musical cup of tea, you’re sure to enjoy the band’s debut when it hits the shelves in mid-June.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Erin Fox
April 20th, 2006


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Ad Patres - Unbreathable
  • WyndRider - Revival
  • Unleashed - Before the Creation of Time
  • Ulcerate - Cutting the Throat of God
  • Assassin - The Upcoming Terror/ Interstellar Experience (Reissues)
  • Nyrak - Devourer of All
  • Summoner’s Circle - Cult
  • Kratti - Matka Kohti Kosmista
  • Suffering Souls - An Iconic Taste of Demise
  • Vale of Pnath - Between the Worlds of Life and Death
  • Pathology - Unholy Descent
  • Ischemic - Condemned to the Breaking Wheel
  • Terminal Nation  - Echoes of the Devil’s Den
  • (Un)Worthy - This Present Darkness
  • Severe Torture - Torn From the Jaws of Death