SIX FEET UNDER unveils track listing to GRAVEYARD CLASSICS 3!

Tampa, FL’s kings of groove laden death metal SIX FEET UNDER are back with their 3rd installment of the band’s cover series, Graveyard Classics 3, due out on Metal Blade Records January 19th 2010. Graveyard Classics 3 was recorded at D.O.I. Digital Audio in Tampa, FL, was mixed at Audiohammer Studios by Mark Lewis, and was produced by Chris Barnes.

Here’s what the godfather of gore and death Chris Barnes has to say about the band’s latest chapter in the Graveyard Classics chain:

“We went about picking the tracks for this installment of Graveyard Classics by really just trying to search out songs from early on in our musical upbringing, as well as tracks from when we were just fans of heavy music, before we started playing in a band. Once again choosing songs that have really stuck with us over the years, also choosing the songs that we felt would sound interesting when played in the SFU ‘death groove’ style.

Through the years of doing covers, many of our fans have inquired about us covering a Slayer or a Metallica song. It was really something we wanted to do for some time, those two bands being our biggest influences, as well as influencing a generation of death metal musicians.

To sum it up…this is a tribute to honor the great teachers that have influenced us as well as the world of metal we all belong to. We hope our fans will enjoy.“

Track listing for Graveyard Classics 3:

1. A Dangerous Meeting- Mercyful Fate

2. Metal On Metal- Anvil

3. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity- Metallica

4. At Dawn They Sleep- Slayer

5. Not Fragile- BTO

6. On Fire-Van Halen

7. Pounding Metal- Exciter

8. Destroyer- Twisted Sister

9. Psychotherapy- The Ramones

10. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck- Prong