Acid Drinkers – 3 albums available in a new remastered edition

Acid Drinkers are to this day the best and the most spectacular thrash metal band in Poland. During their long and eventful career they played over 500 concerts, including still well remembered gigs at Jarocin festival, Metalmania, Węgorzewo, Przystanek Woodstock or Odjazdy. They supported such metal giants as Deep Purple, Megadeth, Bruce Dickinson, Sepultura, Paradise Lost or Slayer. Acid Drinkers won Fryderyk Award (Polish equivalent of Grammy Award) in 1998, 2000 and 2004 for “Best Hard & Heavy Act”.
And today Metal Mind Productions will re-release first three albums from the band’s wide discography:

Are You A Rebel?” (1990)
Acid Drinkers’ stunning debut album. It is also the first album by a Polish metal band to be released on a CD. The first release of the album was made by an English label Under One Flag Records, and wasn’t distributed in Poland until April 1991, when Polskie Nagrania Muza decided to put it out. The first track on the album – “Del Rocca” – is one of the oldest songs created by the band. Its lyrics are about Titus’s friend from Army. The album is also full of the band’s typical humor, a great example of which is the song “Woman with the Dirty Feet”. The most well known tracks from this release are definitely “Barmy Army” and “I F… the Violence” which are played live to these days. New digipak edition includes 8 bonus tracks (live and demo).

“Dirty Money, Dirty Tricks” (1991)
The band’s second full length album. The material was recorded in Studio Giełda in February 1991. Interestingly, the band’s previous album, “Are You A Rebel?”, was still to be released in Poland in April at the time when “Dirty Money, Dirty Tricks” hit the record stores. The original idea of the album’s title was Street Metal, but it was then changed into “Dirty Money, Dirty Tricks”. Both the title and the cover art represent the band’s lack of financial satisfaction. The album is softer and mellower than the band’s debut LP. The best known tracks from this album are “Street Rockin'” and a cover of Deep Purple’s classic, “Smoke on the Water”. New digipak edition includes a bonus track recorded live in Spodek in June 1996.

Streap Tease” (1992)
Third studio album featuring fifteen tracks sung not only by Titus and Litza, but also by Popcorn. “Streap Tease” includes also two cover songs: the first one is a flamenco version of Metallica’s classic “Seek & Destroy”. It is sung by a Polish artist, Edyta Bartosiewicz. The second one is “Menel Song/Alway’s Look on the Bright Side of Life”, a remake of a song by Monty Python. This song was a result of bands watching the movie “Life of Brian”. New digipak edition is limited to 1000 copies. It includes 2 bonus tracks: live version of “Seek and Destroy” and a video clip to “Menel Song/Alway’s Look on the Bright Side of Life”.

All three titles are limited to 1000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process. Metal Mind Productions set the release date for 23rd March in Europe and 5th May in USA (via MVD).

Acid Drinkers
Are You A Rebel?” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MMP CD 0608 DG
Barcode: 5907785032682
Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 1000 copies)
Genre: thrash metal
Release date: 23.03.2009 Europe / 05.05.2009 USA


1. Del Rocca
2. Barmy Army
3. I Mean Acid (Do Ya Like It?)
4. Waitin’ For The Hair
5. L.O.V.E. Machine
6. F— The Violence (I’m Sure I’m Right)
7. I Am The Mystic
8. Woman With The Dirty Feet
9. Megalopolis
10. Nagasaki Baby
11. Moshin’ In The Nite
12. Mike Cwel

Bonus tracks:

13. Fuck Me (live)
14. Del Rocca (demo)
15. Nagasaki Baby (demo)
16. I Mean Acid (Do Ya Like It?) (demo)
17. Running With The Devil (live)
18. Konsument (live)
19. Ok, I Feel All Right (live)
20. 3 Wojna (live)

Acid Drinkers
Dirty Money, Dirty Tricks” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MMP CD 0609 DG
Barcode: 5907785032699
Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 1000 copies)
Genre: thrash metal
Release date: 23.03.2009 Europe / 05.05.2009 USA


1. Are You A Rebel ?
2. Too Many Cops
3. Acid Drinker
4. Smoke On The Water
5. Yahoo
6. Max – He Was Here Again
7. Ziomas
8. Traditional Birthday
9. Dirty Money, Dirty Tricks
10. Angry And Bloody
11. Street Rockin’
12. W.G.F.S. Power
13. Don’t Touch Me
14. Zorba
15. Flooded With Wine

Bonus tracks:
16. Street’ Rockin’ (live ‘96)

Acid Drinkers
Streap Tease” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MMP CD 0610 DG
Barcode: 5907785032705
Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 1000 copies)
Genre: heavy metal
Release date: 23.03.2009 Europe / 05.05.2009 USA


1. Strip Tease
2. King Kong Bless You
3. Seek And Destroy
4. Rock’N’Roll Beast
5. Rats/Feeling Nasty
6. Poplin Twist
7. Masterhood of Hearts Devouring
8. You Are Lost My Dear
9. Menel Song/Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life
10. Blood Is Boiling
11. My Caddish Promise
12. Mentally Deficient
13. Hell It Is A Place On Earth
14. Ronnie & The Brother Spider
15. I’m A Rocker

Bonus tracks:
16. Seek and Destroy (live ’96)
17. Menel Song/Always Look on the Bright Side of Life (videoclip)

Acid Drinkers was formed on September 21, 1986 by Tomasz “Titus” Pukacki (vocal, bass) and Robert “Litza” Friedrich (guitar, vocal). The line-up was completed with Darek “Popcorn” Popowicz (guitar) and Piotr “Chomik” Kulik (drums). Chomik was later replaced by Maciej “Ślimak” Starosta. In this line-up the band started to work on their first compositions: “Barmy Army”, “Del Rocca” or “I Mean Acid”. Less than a month after the band started Titus was called to the army and he left his friends for almost two years. During that time Litza and Popcorn decided to reactivate Slavoy, and after a short time Popcorn was offered to join Wilczy Pająk (Wolf Spider), and Litza to Turbo. When he came back from the army, Titus tried to reactivate his first band Los Desperados. The attempts didn’t really work out, and after a meeting with Popcorn he chose to reactivate Acid Drinkers instead. Litza and Ślimak came back too. Their live debut took place on Wyspa Słodowa, Wrocław, on August 26, 1989. After that show the news about a great new metal band started to spread around Poland and more and more people got familiar with the name Acid Drinkers. Very quickly they were offered a recording deal and their career started to roll. In this line-up they recorded such classic albums as “Are You A Rebel?“, “Vile Vicious Vision” or their most popular album “Infernal Connection”. Towards the end of 1998 Litza decided to leave the band. He was replaced by Przemysław “Perła” Wejmann, a singing guitarist and the leader of Guess Why. With Perła, the Acidos recorded three albums: “Amazing Atomic Activity”, “Broken Head” and “Acidofilia“. In the beginning of 2003 Perła left the band. His decision was a result of misunderstandings and contradictory conceptions concerning musical questions. It took about a month to decide that a new guitarist would be Tomek “Lipa” Lipnicki, known from Illusion. Together with Lipa the band recorded well received album “Rock Is Not Enough“. Over a year later, Lipa left for his new project Lipali. The guitar was taken over by Aleksander “Olass” Mendyk (RIP) from None. At the moment the band gigs a lot and is planning to record another full-length.