Sentiment Dissolve
The Orwellian Dream

Canada keeps kicking out sick tech death bands in 2024. Sentiment Dissolve has been around since 2021. The Orwellian Dream kicks off with “Forced Birther.’  Right off the bat you can hear how intricate their arrangements and vocal patterns are. You can hear the Archspire influence on the vocal patterns which are quite impressive done by Nathan Ferreira. The guitar work of Nicholas Luck is outstanding which pairs well with the bass playing of Spinny. They give us five songs at a run time right around thirty minutes.

“Totalitarian Doctrine” opens with some anthemic tremolo picking and builds nicely through the first verse. This one has a nice clean tone break before going into some tasty arpeggio lead work. “Transcending the Hierarchy of Knowledge” may be the most progressive of the five songs on The Orwellian Dream.

“Omnipotent Panopticon” opens with a spacey reverb-heavy bass instrumental before vocals and guitars come into the picture along with the drums. Some of the catchiest riffs on the album are on this song.

The title track “The Orwellian Dream” finishes the album. This one has a nice clean tone instrumental beginning that builds a nice groove. Distortion kicks in and things continue to pick up. This is the longest track presented at almost eight minutes.

I look forward to hearing how their sounds mature as they have the foundation you would think is on their fourth or fifth album release. Check it out.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Nick K
July 4th, 2024


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Carrion Throne - The Feast of Human Vices EP
  • Kittie - Fire
  • Mad Hatter - Oneironautics
  • Serement - Abhorrent Invocations
  • Limbonic Art - Opus Daemoniacal
  • Bloodcross - Gravebound
  • Sentiment Dissolve - The Orwellian Dream
  • Replacire - The Center That Cannot Hold
  • Wormwood - The Star
  • Cavalera - Schizophrenia
  • Gatecreeper - Dark Superstition
  • Henry Kane - Circle of Pain
  • Grand Demise of Civilization - The Blaze of Abaddon
  • Anthropophagus Depravity - Demonic Paradise
  • Downcross - White Tower