Full Blown Chaos
Full Blown Chaos

Guess what? Full Blown Chaos are back with another album filled to the brim with metallic tough guy hardcore that instantly puts to shame all of those faux tough guy hardcore bands that are flooding the scene. Big burly dudes with beards playing tough as nails music and you know what? That’s how it should be. Real hardcore played by real hardcore dudes.

To be honest if you weren’t a fan of the band before then you probably won’t be now. With that out of the way the dudes in Full Blown Chaos have made another awesome and brutal as fuck album. Filled with hate and malevolence, Full Blown Chaos goes for the throat and the merciless beating doesn’t let up until the album runs its course.

Sure the band is unoriginal as far as originality goes I mean with all the slayer-esque thrash riffs and ridiculously heavy breakdowns. But to be honest who fucking cares because what they play they play well.

Now of course there are a few songs on this beast of an album that stand out from the rest. Most notably “Silence Is Golden” with its ridiculous thrash solo mid way through instantly bringing to mind days of the old. Eventually another guitar joins the fold and its mouth watering goodness from their on out. “Villains” keeps it brutal with black metal tremolo and a more death metal tinged sound. “Rise and Conquer” is perhaps their most hardcore song they ever done; complete with an awesome finger pointing, stage diving, pile-on-esque chorus. “Gravedigger” adds a beatdown hardcore edge while adding some melodic riffage and the Crowbar -ish “The Path I Walk” is such a great way to end the album. A more metal based riff fest that closes with a tasty breakdown.

One of the gripes most people would have with an album of this nature is probably the swearing in the lyrics. Believe me when I say this but theirs more swearing here then there is on an Eminem album. But when it comes down to it I’d rather hear these dudes swearing all over the place then some lame fake heavy scene band with wussy looking members.

It’s hardcore and it’s not everyone’s cup of tea but if you do however fancy a little hardcore in your life then by all means check these dudes out.

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Jesse Wolf
April 25th, 2011


  1. Commented by: Reignman35

    Very good review… I like this album and all of their others. They are the Kataklysm of hardcore – they do what they do and it might not change much, but it’s better than 80% of the other options out there.

  2. Commented by: faust

    Cool review Jesse. Not really my favorite genre but I’m gonna check this record out.

  3. Commented by: faust

    oh and who the fuck cares about the fuckin swearing??? Lol..

  4. Commented by: Nick Taxidermy

    “unoriginal as far as originality goes?” shoulda edited that one, yo.

  5. Commented by: Jesse Wolf

    Thanks Reignman35 and faust \m/

Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • Morgue - Close to Complete Darkness
  • Wormed - Omegon
  • Carrion Throne - The Feast of Human Vices EP
  • Kittie - Fire
  • Mad Hatter - Oneironautics
  • Serement - Abhorrent Invocations
  • Limbonic Art - Opus Daemoniacal
  • Bloodcross - Gravebound
  • Sentiment Dissolve - The Orwellian Dream
  • Replacire - The Center That Cannot Hold
  • Wormwood - The Star
  • Cavalera - Schizophrenia
  • Gatecreeper - Dark Superstition
  • Henry Kane - Circle of Pain
  • Grand Demise of Civilization - The Blaze of Abaddon