Massive Assault
Unholy Trinity Madness 7"

When Massive Assault vocalist Fredde Kaddeth reaches out to you directly, asking if he can send you Massive Assault‘s, 2 song, 7″ limited edition single for review, you say ‘yes’. Especially when you have been a fan of the band’s Dismember meet Grave Swedish styled goodness since 2012s Death Strike and 2017s Mortar.

Side 1 : “Unholy Trinity Madness”. A throbbing low end rumbles starts the track before a Bolt Thrower ish trundle erupts than transitions to a punky d beat canter. Then a Grave ish rumble to close things out. The guitar tone is perfect, HM 2 boss buzz but with a more raw punky sneer.

Side 2: “Stumpers”. A shorter, more sudden, more upbeat uptempo 3 minute song with a killer mid song romp and groove. The two new songs show a mild development but still stick to the tried and true Swedish delivery, especially that guitar tone. Killer stuff.

On a side note- what’s going on with that cover?

[Visit the band's website]
Written by Erik T
January 20th, 2020


Leave a Reply

Privacy notice: When you submit a comment, your creditentials, message and IP address will be logged. A cookie will also be created on your browser with your chosen name and email, so that you do not need to type them again to post a new comment. All post and details will also go through an automatic spam check via Akismet's servers and need to be manually approved (so don't wonder about the delay). We purge our logs from your meta-data at frequent intervals.

  • And Now The Owls Are Smiling - Dirges
  • Witchwood - Before The Winter
  • Dread Sovereign - Alchemical Warfare
  • Wombbath  - Tales of Madness
  • Repaid in Blood - Reflective Duality
  • Children of Technology - Written Destiny
  • Pnuema Hagion - Voidgazer LP
  • Heads For the Dead - Into The Red
  • Misanthropy Apotheosis - Against Your Filthy Kind EP
  • Abramelin - Never Enough Snuff
  • Gama Bomb - Sea Savage
  • Prezir - Depredation
  • Pulchra Morte - Ex Rosa Ceremonia
  • Focal Dystonia - Descending (In)Human Flesh
  • Thætas - Shrines to Absurdity